EUW und Länderorganisationen

„The European Union of Women celebrated its 60th anniversary in 2013. It was founded in Salzburg by Austrian MP Dr Lola Solar with the aim of enabling women to contribute to international debate and to stimulate interest in European affairs. Today there are 17 countries in membership. The European Union of Women (EUW) has consultative status with the Council of Europe and Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations (Ecosoc). It also contributes to the work of the European Parliament through the EPP Women’s Section and national MEPs.“

Andere Länderorganisationen: